Advisory Board

The Council of BC Manufacturing Associations’ role is four fold:

  • increase dialogue and improve coordination between the different organizations who support manufacturing;
  • establish common priorities and policy positions;
  • reduce duplication of effort through sharing of resources; and
  • act as an advisory board to the Alliance operations.

Each member organization has one seat on both the Council and the advisory board.

Current members are:


BC Alliance for Manufacturing BCAFM Marcus Ewert-Johns Chair
Aerospace Industries Association of Canada AIAC Taylor Briggs
BC Association of Abattoirs BCAA Nova Woodbury
Executive Director
BC Craft Brewers Guild BCCBG Ken Beattie
Executive Director
BC Craft Distillers Association BCDDA Charles Tremewen
Executive Director
BC Wine Institute BCWI Miles Prodan
Executive Director
Building Supply Industry Association of BC BSIABC Thomas Foreman
Canadian Institute of Steel Construction CISC Trevor Borland
Regional Chair
Canadian Plastics Industry Association CPIA Mark Rose
BC Representative
Electro-Federation Canada EFC Vacant
Excellence in Manufacturing Consortium EMC Al Diggins
President & General Manager
Fenestration Association of BC FEN-BC Zana Gordon
Executive Director
Metals Service Center Institute MSCI Vacant
PrintForward, Printing and Imaging Association PrintForward Ian Cockburn
Executive Director
Skills Canada BC Skills BC Elaine Allan
Executive Director
SkillSource BC SKSBC Doug MacLaren
Society of Internationally Trained Engineers, BC SITE BC Fernando Borja
Supply Chain Council of BC SCCBC Sham Singh
Women in Supply Chain WISC Amanda Armstrong